Grossinger Motors
Close

Testimonials

Won't Buy Anywhere Else

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/426748t/15-1-thumb.jpg
April 30, 2017

We have 2 Subarus from Grossinger. One we bought a year ago and one we bought about a week ago. We went back because we had a great experience. Fenton in sales and Russell in service are both wonderful (highly recommend them both). Knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy. I can't see us buying anywhere else. Sales is one thing...service is another. We have had excellent experiences with both at Grossinger.

Great Sales Team

Bloomington, IL
February 15, 2017

Tom G. At Grossinger is my go-to car salesman so much that I am a repeat customer of his. Each time I have purchased a car from him, he has been very considerate, worked with me to close the deal. I have never felt uncomfortable during the car buying experience with Tom and would recommend him to anyone. He is also very approachable and welcoming, especially when I have questions after the purchase.

Subaru

January 9, 2017

Pre ordered a 2017 Subaru STI in April 2016 and FENTON WAS GREAT!! The service was 5 star and he kept in touch with updates over the 3 months it took for my order to arrive. He even pulled a 2016 WRX out of the middle of the showroom to let me drive before i placed my order. Thanks for everything! I WILL be back for more business after a model refresh!

service my VW

December 16, 2016

I came here before for 40k and 50k mile maintenance on my 2013 VW Jetta. Both times before, everyone was professional and the price was fair. 60k maintenance was done for a similarly fair price just recently. I dropped the car off in the morning (I was a little late due to weather and defrosting my car). They had a shuttle available to take me to work (not too far away), and the driver was a really cool older gentleman named Ron. All three times I've been here, I've worked with Zach and he's always been straight forward about maintenance and times, letting me know any worrying spots on the car to keep an eye out for in the future. Overall I will continue to come to this dealership for maintenance or advice regarding my vehicle.

just bought a SUV

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/426748t/15-1-thumb.jpg
October 13, 2016

My husband and I just bought an suv yesterday from Kyle B. We drove over two hours to test drive the vehicle and we didn't have to wait even though we showed up one hour early to our appointment. He made it a great experience and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an honest sales person and a great car. He gave us great customer service and was very knowledgable about the vehicle. He answered all our questions and gave us an excellent deal. I will definately recommend him to my family and friends.

The customer service here is fantastic!

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/426748t/15-1-thumb.jpg
July 22, 2016

The customer service here is fantastic! Both KK and Chris are supurb to work with. They show devotion to service and customer satisfaction that you rarely encounter anymore. Everyone is very plesant from the front office staff to the gentlemen in the service area. Michael, from the service dept, is wonderfully helpful and very patient too. I simply cannot express how happy I am. I recommend them without reservation!

Grossinger is building a total customer focused service organization

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/649680t/unknown-1-thumb.jpg
Chicago, IL
July 9, 2016

Grossinger is building a total customer focused service organization...and they are almost there. The process of buying our car was a little long, took 4 hours, 3 bottles of water, no lunch and a final visit the next morning. However, all five sales people were great, Cedric, KK, Chris, Scott, and Phillip, the director were knowledgeable and friendly. Jami, who did our purchase papers was efficient while looking quite stylish! So at the end of the purchase process we were both happy and hungry. So why are we giving them 5 star instead of 4? They get a 5 stars because of their great service one month after we bought the car. It was time for the 1 month follow up and they reminded us, instead of hoping we'd forget. Matt the service guy was totally friendly, showed us the waiting room and free water and free coffee. AND would you believe, every sales person, yes all 5 of them, stopped by the waiting room to say hi! I know that took extra effort and it felt good. Like family. They are trying hard. I hope they keep improving and will read all the input here...positives and negatives. They are a good addition to our community.

It Was Our Best Car Buying Experience Ever

June 17, 2016

Hi Caroline:

It came to my attention that you were in Bloomington today and I tried to call in but they said you were not in yet.

I wanted to let you know that I recently bought a CPO 2013 VW Beetle Convertible for my 16 yo daughter, Emma. It was a great experience, from Jami, to the sales manager to our salesman, in fact, it was our best car buying experience ever. I come from a long line of car people from Detroit, my dad was the general manager for my uncle’s Ford dealership. My grandfathers and uncles worked for GM and Ford. I also bought a custom order Buick Regal from your dealership in Chicago on a GM plan just before relocating to Bloomington.

I had wanted to tell you in person but I guess an email will have to do. As my dad had bought a Mercedes from the previous dealer himself which was the most insulting experience I have ever seen, I am glad you are here and that you have assembled a good team.

I wish you the best of success in Bloomington-Normal, and I have not been quiet about the pleasant experience we had with Grossinger’s. We really needed your presence here.
All the best,
Dr. Kirk Noraian

Excellent customer service when buying a used car.

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/258565t/038419550a0d028a0145d7f2cf2983b7-thumb.jpg
Bluffton IN
June 5, 2016

We were searching for a Passat TDI and found one listed at Grossinger Motors. We made an inquiry on line and was contacted by Joe Bolek. We discussed the vehicle with Joe and later made an appointment to stop by the dealership to test drive the vehicle. Joe had another appointment so when he left Ramzey Ard helped us, answered all our questions and took us on a test drive. We were able to come to an agreement on price and we purchased the car. We are from Indiana and Jami Taylor was able to complete all the title paperwork along with the out of state tax paperwork. The car was delivered clean both inside and outside. Everyone at Grossinger Motors was professional, courteous, and was respectful to us at all times. No one used high pressure sales tactics. We were always treated with respect.

Great Service!

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/426748t/15-1-thumb.jpg
found on Google
May 19, 2016

Great service on my ten year old Subaru. Mechanic spoke to me personally. Completely different experience than with former owners. Will definately return next time I need service.

Enjoyed Salesman Interaction

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/258565t/038419550a0d028a0145d7f2cf2983b7-thumb.jpg
May 19, 2016

I live in a small town and am about to buy my 3rd Lincoln from the dealer here. On May 17 I stopped by your lot to see what the 2015 MKZ looks like inside and out, since my dealer does not have the car on their lot. I did not intend to speak to a salesperson; just wanted to poke around. However, Patrick came out and offered to help. I explained I didn't want to waste his time; I am absolutely going to buy from my home dealership. He said I wasn't wasting his time and showed me the car's bells & whistles and took me for a test drive. He's a great asset to your business. He made me feel comfortable and did not try to pressure me in any way. I totally enjoyed interacting with him. He didn't have to give me the time of day, but he treated me as though I was worth the trouble. I have his card and if I ever have the opportunity I will recommend your dealership. Read more at http://www.cars.com/dealers/5327561/grossinger-motors/reviews/#jwV9eV1bURHTzZfS.99

Audi buying experience

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/258565t/038419550a0d028a0145d7f2cf2983b7-thumb.jpg
Bloomington
April 19, 2016

Steve sagge showed us the Audi we were looking for. He was truly exceptional in his customer service. He was knowledgeable, polite and very accommodative. It was great experience. I would recommend anyone to meet steve if you plan to buy car from grossinger.

found on Google

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/426748t/15-1-thumb.jpg
March 9, 2016

Absolutely smooth and painless process with the help of Tom Gibson. I found the vehicle on the internet and made a phone inquiry. I spoke to Tom and agreed to travel to Normal on the next Saturday. When I arrived the vehicle was detailed and ready to test drive. Upon deciding to purchase the vehicle Tom and I had come to terms in less than 5 minutes and I was on my way back home in less than an hour. I had travelled 275 miles to Grossinger Motors and would not hesitate to do so again.

Found on Cars.com

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/258565t/038419550a0d028a0145d7f2cf2983b7-thumb.jpg
Bloomington
October 25, 2015

I walked into this dealership to look at Suv's which I did...and drove. As I was walking through the showroom, I spotted the Legacy and fell in love with it. The sales person David,was excellent. He answered all questions and if he didn't know,he found out, He followed up with phone calls the next couple of days. I went back and made the deal. The business side was great. They tried to give me the best deal and I was very satisfied. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant during this time and since. I have already told several friends about my positive experience and have recommended this dealership to them. Will definitely do business with them again.

Great experience!

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/258565t/038419550a0d028a0145d7f2cf2983b7-thumb.jpg
Bloomington
November 23, 2015

Process was fast, easy, and all staff was extremely accommodating. Definitely would recommend to others!

Subaru Forester

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/426753t/edmunds_logo-thumb.jpg
October 17, 2015

We had been looking at a number of vehicles to replace my wife's vehicle. We worked with Tom Gibson, the Subaru expert at Grossingers. He was knowledgeable and very helpful as we checked out the Subaru's, without being the pushy salesman. After looking at other dealers and vehicles we decided to get a 2015 Subaru forester. We were pleased with the process and are enjoying our Subaru. I would recommend seeing Tom if you are interested in a Subaru.

Excellent! Good sales team.

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/426748t/15-1-thumb.jpg
Bloomington
October 15, 2015

Excellent! Good sales team. I highly recommend to anyone. Ask for Ramzey Lee or Jeff. The sales team is new team from out of town. The store is not Sue or running in the same. I have some financial situation due to my ex and I own a join property. Credit Union does not want to finance me and bank takes time. And my old car broke down in Maryland when I head to D.C. I returned my rental car and had no car. I need car to back on my work and life right away. I am very appreciate they are willing to help. The financial lady is nice too :) They are more than sale car and they give my work and life back to normal. I don't know how I will do without them. They are honest and live up their new standard with excellent sales and services. They have a lot of professional certified maintenance guys. They have good selection of warranty.I got the most expensive warranty $1600, including mechanic 2 years and five years on the car out and inside. I just need to make a call and then warranty company takes care the rest, including claim and rental car. My old car with no warranty was with Bob Dennsion used car. Bob Dennsion lies about number of owners. Always look at Carfax.I was new to Bloomington and car due to moving. My left side car wheel run off when I was driving at Raab road. Luckly, it was not highway and my baby was not in my car. I needed to get car repair and my insurance gone up. I paid $800 just for the body of outer wheel. I was so stress that day that I need to call rental car and arrange cars fixing with paid extra. It is good and worth to get the cover/warranty from Grossinger. I highly recommend anyone to shop at Grossinger. Refer my name and help student in Heartland. They donates some money for students' book. Excellent company!

2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek Purchase

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/258565t/038419550a0d028a0145d7f2cf2983b7-thumb.jpg
Beardstown, IL
August 14, 2015

Great experience with Andrew Cash, he got us exactly what we wanted. Purchased 2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek.

Friendly, knowledgable people; excellent service.

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/258565t/038419550a0d028a0145d7f2cf2983b7-thumb.jpg
August 14, 2015

Tony is a friendly, knowledgeable salesman. He made the buying process relatively painless. Everyone together worked to make sure we got what we wanted at a great price.

Great service!

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/426753t/edmunds_logo-thumb.jpg
June 22, 2015

We recently purchased a Subaru Outback from here and everything worked great! They were sold out of the Outbacks but were happy to help us get one from another dealership. In less than a week.

They won my lifetime service.

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/258565t/038419550a0d028a0145d7f2cf2983b7-thumb.jpg
Champaign, Il
June 5, 2015

I can't say nothing but positive things about the customer service I received when I purchased my car last weekend. The sales team were personable and very respectful. They were true to their word on price and kept their focus on satisfying my needs. I walked away with a great sales experience and a vehicle that meed my overall needs. They won my lifetime service. Rating from Cyndi O Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: N/A Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Sales Team

image: http://www.grossingermotors.com/resrc/media/image/574788t/60s-thumb.jpg
new york ny
April 4, 2015

I recently decided to lease a car. I walked into the dealership with a friend and we both watched bemused as a couple salespeople looked at us and walked away. I get it, you see a younger person walk in and you assume they aren't there to buy a car. After a few minutes of waiting, Scotty finished up with the customer he was helping and saw us standing there and immediately came over and introduced himself. I told him what car I wanted and he immediately pulled up the cars they had that fit my qualifications. When the car I wanted was unavailable, they put me into a rental at no cost as Scotty found my perfect car. What really amazed me about his service was how he went above and beyond. I indicated I wanted to be contacted via text and every couple of days I would receive a friendly text informing me about the status of my car. Even though there was only one car in the area that fit my qualifications and specifications, Scotty got it for me a week ahead of time. When I went to pick up my car, it had been beautifully detailed (despite the brewing snowstorm outside that threatened all their hard work). I also worked with Jami who was absolutely amazing and made me feel comfortable and explained every piece of paper I signed to me. It was a great experience. Since then, I have come a couple times to get my car washed and my last experience was above and beyond and worth mentioning. I pulled in and Steve let me know there was a bit of a wait. He handled it by giving me his number and telling me to call back in an hour. It was wonderful! I ran some errands, called him and got my car in with no wait! Scotty came out and looked it over to make sure it was perfect and then Steve and one of the guy from parts gave me a couple hints on how to keep my car looking this good all the time. Amazing how just a little extra time makes all the difference. In addition to the little add-ons such as free car washes for life, Grossinger via their employees like Scotty, Steve and Jami, went above and beyond for me and I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. With this level of service, I will be a lifetime customer.

Great place to buy a car!

Normal, IL
March 26, 2015

Very helpful and easy to work with and never pushy. Scotty Lewis our salesman was great to work with.

Abel took excellent care of us

August 15, 2014

Abel took excellent care of us and made sure everything was in tip top shape! Buying a car was so easy and hassle free. I definitely look forward to working with this company on our next purchase.

Customer Testimonial

Normal, IL
June 19, 2014

Scott is the best salesman! He literally went out of his way to get us the vehicles that was best for us and in our budget range! He even went into work on his day off to help us out! Thanks so much Scott! If anyone needs help I would highly suggest talking to Scott!

Customer Testimonial

Bloomington, IL
June 18, 2014

Best place to buy a car. Wouldn't go anywhere else in the world. Loved Jamie and "Z" and the GM. They were all amazing people to work with!

I will buy from Grossinger Motors

June 12, 2014

"I recently bought a new car from Mark Brumfield. Mark made the car buying experience an absolute joy from start to finish! I will buy from Grossinger Motors again thanks to this wonderful salesman."

Customer Testimonial

Hudson, IL
March 28, 2014

The service and courtesy I received on a recent visit with my Audi was fantastic. It was, literally, one of the best customer experiences I have ever had!

Customer Testimonial

March 19, 2014

We just went looking for a used car and Abe (used car manager) was putting up stickers on some of the cars on the lot. He answered all our questions and was very knowledgeable of their inventory... what a breath of FRESH AIR Grossinger brings to Normal, IL. Oh, did I mention this was on a Sunday? YEP!!!!

'Oh, the weather outside is frightful

December 12, 2014

'Oh, the weather outside is frightful But my Subaru is so delightful Ain't any place I can't go Let it Snow ~ Let it Snow ~ Let it Snow When we finally kiss good night I love going out in the storm My Subaru choice was right I know I'll be safe and warm! 'Oh the weather outside is frightful But my Subaru is so delightful Ain't any place I can't go Let it Snow~Let it Snow~Let it Snow! Ruth Anne

Paperwork was very quick and I was in and out in an hour.

June 5, 2014

"I was trying to buy a 2012 Volkswagen Passat 3.6L SEL Premium which is only available on very selective dealers across US, Sales Executive understood my needs and tried to find the inventory, Within 48 hours my car was ordered. There were few glitches in my Credit history and they helped my getting best rate possible which is the fun part. Whenever I need something I call them and they help me right away. Paperwork was very quick and I was in and out in an hour."

This was a very easy place to buy a car

May 20, 2014

"This was a very easy place to buy a car with very professional people. Tired of the fast talking car salesman constantly running back to talk to the sales manager and wasting your valuable time? So was I. It is a totally different experience dealing with the people at Suds. They found a car with the features I asked for emailed me what they had. I specifically asked for email contact only. I then called and set up an appointment to have them look at my trade in. I arrived at the dealership and they agreed with the price of the trade in with no hassle and gave me a good price on the car. I was out the door in less than 30 minutes. When my new car arrived I went to pick it up and was finished with everything in less than 45 minutes. That included the salesman showing me all the car's features and going through the financing. Every individual I encountered was polite and professional. They even gave me a bottle of German wine as I was walking out the door. I have purchased a lot of cars and this was by far my best experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone tired of dealing with the typical smarmy individuals usually found selling cars."

We purchased a Lincoln MKX

May 2, 2014

"We purchased a Lincoln MKX from Grossinger Motors and are extremely pleased with the whole process from start to finish. Bob Phillips was our salesman and he went to great lengths to make the entire process painless. This was our fourth time dealing with Bob and the entire team and couldn't be more pleased. We love our MKX as it drives and rides more like a luxury car than an SUV. We have also had great service by the entire service and parts department. We will be back and we thank you all!"

my new jetta

April 19, 2014

"My experience began on a cold day in January afternoon. I stopped to look at a Volkswagen Jetta when I met Bob Corrie. Bob took the time to listen to me and help me find a car the would be the perfect fit for me. I was not expecting to buy a car that morning but I had been looking at getting rid of my gas hog truck and finding something fuel efficient and safe, not to mention fit three kids. I have always purchased American vehicles and I was a Ford fan. Bob showed me an Audi A4 Quattro at a great price and offered a fair trade on my truck. I was worried that I wouldn't get approved but Adam Blue took the time to find a good place to finance the Audi. A week later I received a letter from the bank that was financing the Audi and my APR was lower than we had talked about in the financing office! I was very please with the way things went and will be a return customer. I stopped in recently to order some touch up paint for the car and to pick up some business cards from Bob to give out to my friends. I wish I would have gone here long ago and saved myself from wasting my time at other dealers."

"Just purchased a 2012 Audi A6."

April 11, 2014

"Just purchased a 2012 Audi A6. Mark, Bob, and Adam were all very professional and easy to work with. The experience was great and I will definitely recommend you to my friends. Thanks!"

Customer Testimonial

March 31, 2014

"Mike W. is a true professional mechanical specialist. I appreciate and value his knowledge of Audi. He has taken care of my 04 Audi TT from day one of purchasing it. I keep it showing nicely and he keeps it running smoothly. Thanks, Mike. By the way, the shuttle service is fantastic. And, I will purchase again from Grossinger when the time is right.

Customer Testimonial

March 21, 2014

"I started my job in Peoria in August. I knew I needed a new car and test drove the TDI back then. I then went to look at the Civic and the Ford Focus as other fuel efficient options. I was so hesitant to buy a car as my past experiences were always long, drawn out processes that led to frustration and feeling like I spent more than I wanted. I knew after all my research that I wanted a VW. Brian and I couldn't believe that I was able to start the process with you, by email, pick out a car after work, and be home in time to make dinner for the kids. I will recommend VW/Grossinger to everyone! By the way, the fact that you have a place for kids to play made my entire evening even better. Working with you was a pleasure. If I have any friends looking to buy, I will send them to you Tom! See you Friday!"

Awesome service experience today!

March 14, 2014

Awesome service experience today!!!!!! This morning I dropped off my beloved TDI for her first service and enjoyed the royal treatment. I have visited many different dealer service areas in my years as a car owner and not one has been quite as terrific as what I witnessed at your dealership today. Every staff member was friendly and helpful----> from my service manager to my shuttle driver to the cashier I worked with when it was time to pick up my keys. I'll be telling everyone I know - you've made quite an impression on me and have turned a first time customer to a life time customer. Thank you so much for a most outstanding and exceptional experience!!!

Customer Testimonial

Kang
February 24, 2014

".....in the last 7 years of going back for every other oil change and for items I could not fix myself I have received nothing but THE BEST value for the money. Qualified mechanics, great service and facilities, but over all else, HONESTY. Suds tells the truth, and have worked very hard on the customer service and cost-to-customer and it shows. I now actively tell everyone (with a VW) to go there!

Customer Testimonial

Wisc.
February 24, 2014

"...express the sincere thanks of myself and my wife for extraordinarily helpful service we received from your service department on the 19th of February, 2013. On the first day of our trip to Florida, Tennessee and back to Wisconsin we experienced a very rough running engine in our Mercedes E320 while just north of Bloomington. We made... inquiries for a local Mercedes dealership and proceeded to Suds where we were greeted by Mr. Gregory Hahn who immediately took us in and offered to help us get back on the road. We were treated with every courtesy by all members of your staff and after only two hours, we were back on the road. I'm sure this didn't happen without some prioritized attention and very professional actions by the service team. Gregory Hahn and his service team provide top notch service to complete strangers who were caught in a very difficult travel situation. They really bailed us out and deserve our deepest gratitude. I also think this type of response speaks volumes about the type of dealership you folks direct."

Customer Testimonial

February 19, 2014

"The service has always been exceptional by the entire staff. Very friendly and efficient."

"Chad and Maggie were wonderful"

February 7, 2014

"Chad and Maggie were wonderful"